Francesca Otero-Vargas, RMFTI

GET TO KNOW FRANCESCA

Hi. My name is Francesca and I’m a psychotherapist here at Enso Psych Group.
I’m available for individual and family counseling with children, adolescents, and adults.

MY THERAPEUTIC APPROACH

My approach to therapy is collaborative, non-blaming, and focuses on empowering clients to create a path in life that more authentically reflects their goals and values.
I intentionally provide a space where my clients can share their thoughts, feelings, worries, ideas, and insights without fear of judgment. Therapy is a journey that will look different for everyone, and my approach acknowledges that everyone’s story is unique; therefore, it can be helpful for anyone who feels like they are overwhelmed by negative experiences, thoughts, or emotions.
I seek to help my clients separate themselves from their problems, find their voice, and explore events in their lives and the meanings they have placed on these experiences. I believe that during this process, my clients begin to develop a deeper level of self-awareness and compassion that will help them make the changes they are seeking.
I am passionate about the work I do and am grateful that you have taken the time to consider me for this next chapter in your mental health journey!

 MY EDUCATION AND EXPERIENCE

I’m a graduate of Florida State University (B.S.) and Appalachian State University (M.A.), where I studied Marriage and Family Therapy and focused on systemic multicultural counseling and mindfulness-based interventions.
Currently, I am back attending the Florida State University (Ph.D.), where I am a Doctoral Candidate in Marriage and Family Therapy.
I’m a Registered Marriage and Family Therapy Intern (intern # IMT 3305) with the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling.
I’m also formally trained in Gottman Method Couples Therapy – Level 1.
I have over 4 years of experience as a psychotherapist.

MORE ABOUT ME

I’m a Registered Yoga Teacher – 200 hours and enjoy both teaching and taking classes. When not on my yoga mat, I find happiness in traveling, going on outdoor adventures, listening to live music, exploring new coffee shops, or spending time with my husband and our dog, Thor.